About Us

All under the same roof, AAF, Ad2 and TAFEF representing creative and media professionals in the Tucson community as well as nationally. Each organization has its own story to tell from  building networks to giving back to the community; get more information here.

About - AAF Tucson

American Advertising Federation Tucson (AAF Tucson) serves as a collaborative hub for a full spectrum of industry experts. We bring together today’s leaders and tomorrow’s rising stars from from the fields of advertising, marketing, communications, interactive, and media. Through professional development, networking, and acknowledging the local hot bed of talent, our mission is to promote our industry’s importance to the region’s economy and culture.

Be a part of this driving force and join us today.

Our History

AAF Tucson boasts a rich history, having been established in Southern Arizona almost 70 years ago. In May 1945, the Tucson Advertising Club was founded; throughout the decades the organization has grown in both in numbers and impact, creating a community for professionals to inspire each other and advance the media industry.

The Tucson Advertising Club officially aligned itself with the American Advertising Federation brand in 1998 and changed the name of the organization to Tucson Advertising Federation.

Since our inception, we have developed programs around membership, education, government relations and leadership that have been recognized nationally by the American Advertising Federation. Other club achievements include, but are not limited to:

  • Collaborating with Tucson Chamber of Commerce to create annual Man and Woman of the Year Awards to distinguish outstanding individuals in our community
  • Establishing our local ADDY Awards recognizing local creative advertising talent and success
  • Repealing a local 2 percent tax on all advertising placed in the city limits
  • Establishing a Media Partnership Program in 2001, which has generated millions in donated advertising support for non-profit organizations in Tucson and Southern Arizona. The program has also served as a public service initiative model for other AAF chapters across the country.

 

Board of Directors

President

Steve Earnhart
iHeart Media - Tucson
3202 N. Oracle Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-618-2159
e-mail: steveearnhart@iheartmedia.com
1st Vice President & Sec/Treas

Robert Santiago
Robert Santiago
Tucson, AZ
Phone: 310-903-7780
e-mail: robsntgo@gmail.com
Director
Ericka Aguilar
Arizona Lotus
3871 N. Commerce Dr.
Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 5204074500
e-mail: eaguilar@azlotus.com
Director
Scott Arkon
ZEROREZ OF TUCSON
1870 W Prince Rd, #60
Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 8018881503
e-mail: scott@zerorez.com
Director

Michael Caballero
Casino Del Sol
5655 W. Valencia Road
Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone: 520-838-6723
Fax: 520-838-6660
e-mail: Michael.Caballero@casinodelsol.com
Director

Anton Chism Sr.
Innovative Signs llc
4257 W. Ina Rd., Ste. 111
Tucson, AZ 85741
Phone: 520-395-1131
Fax: 520-395-0547
e-mail: achism@isignsaz.com
Director

Miguel Cruz
Tucson Federal Credit Union
1160 N Winstel Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85716
Phone: 520.322.7452
e-mail: mcruz@tucsonfcu.com
Director

Sue DeBenedette
Arizona Theatre Company
343 S. Scott Avenue
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: 520-884-8210 X 7201
e-mail: sdebenedette@arizonatheatre.org
Director

Linda Fahey
Dark Horse Media
4441 E. 5th Street
Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone: 520-748-1010
Fax: 520-748-1414
e-mail: linda@darkhorsemedia.com
Director
Michelle Garcia-Estrada
Hilton & Myers Advertising
3350 N. Country Club Rd.
Tucson, AZ 857
e-mail: michelle@hiltonmyersadv.com
Director
Lee Klein
Cox Media
1650 E. River Road, Suite 201
Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone: 520-867-7103
Fax: 520-327-0447
e-mail: lee.klein@coxmedia.com
Director

Steven Meckler
Steven Meckler Photographer
121 S. 4th Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: 520-792-2467
Fax: 520-882-6141
e-mail: steven@mecklerphotography.com
Director

Bree Richmond
Caliber Group
4007 E. Paradise Falls Dr.
Suite 210
Tucson, AZ 85712
Phone: 5207954500
e-mail: brichmond@calibergroup.com
Director

Scott Romero
Cox Media
1650 E. River Road, Suite 201
Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone: 520-867-7111
Fax: 520-327-0447
e-mail: Rocknradio7@gmail.com
Director

Mary Swiergol
The Desert Leaf
3978 E Ft Lowell Rd
Tucson, AZ 85712
Phone: 520-881-5188
Fax: 520-881-5388
e-mail: mary@desertleaf.com
Director
Michael Yip
Casino Del Sol
e-mail: mppyip@gmail.com
Ad 2 Tucson President
Val Timin
Hydrant
439 n 6th street #189
Tucson, AZ 85716
Phone: 5205487273
e-mail: Val@hellohydrant.com