AAF Silver Medal Award

The AAF Silver Medal Award Program recognizes men and women who have made outstanding contributions to our industry by actively progressing the industry's standards.

Since 1959, AAF's local advertising federations annually bestow this award upon outstanding community leaders whose contributions to our industry exude creative excellence and social responsibility, setting the example for generations to come.

Download AAF Silver Medal Award Nomination Form

Advertising Professional of the Year

The Advertising Professional of the Year Award honors an individual as an exceptional professional and leader in the field of advertising, as selected by his/her peers. Tucson's AAF chapter presents the award in memory of Warren F. Olson, a legendary Tucson radio sales manager, to a member of our industry whose contributions serve as a model for others.

Download Advertising Professional of the Year Nomination Form

AAF Tucson Golden Mic Award

The AAF Tucson Golden Mic Award was established to acknowledge local media personalities who have helped raise awareness and contributions for area charities. The AAF Tucson Board of Directors specifically awards local talent who have selflessly devoted their time for the benefit of the charities in need.

Download AAF Tucson Golden Mic Award Nomination Form


Phyllis Ehlinger Women of Excellence Award

The Phyllis Ehlinger Women of Excellence Award recognizes female pioneers in our industry who are business owners or executives with a demonstrated history of success in advertising accompanied by a fervent commitment to philanthropy and mentorship. The award namesake was just that; she was the first woman inducted to the local Advertising Hall of Fame when it was established in 1986. Three years earlier she had won the Silver Medal award, and that same year Phyllis Ehlinger was the first woman in Tucson recognized as Woman of the Year by AAF District 12. Her legacy was further solidified in 2002 when she was inducted into the Arizona Broadcaster Hall of fame. This award serves as a continuation of Phyllis' spirit, rewarding the tradition of excellence among women.

Download Phyllis Ehlinger Women of Excellence Nomination Form