About Us

All under the same roof, AAF, Ad2 and TAFEF representing creative and media professionals in the Tucson community as well as nationally. Each organization has its own story to tell from  building networks to giving back to the community; get more information here.

About - AAF Tucson

American Advertising Federation Tucson (AAF Tucson) serves as a collaborative hub for a full spectrum of industry experts. We bring together today’s leaders and tomorrow’s rising stars from from the fields of advertising, marketing, communications, interactive, and media. Through professional development, networking, and acknowledging the local hot bed of talent, our mission is to promote our industry’s importance to the region’s economy and culture.

Be a part of this driving force and join us today.

Our History

AAF Tucson boasts a rich history, having been established in Southern Arizona almost 70 years ago. In May 1945, the Tucson Advertising Club was founded; throughout the decades the organization has grown in both in numbers and impact, creating a community for professionals to inspire each other and advance the media industry.

The Tucson Advertising Club officially aligned itself with the American Advertising Federation brand in 1998 and changed the name of the organization to Tucson Advertising Federation.

Since our inception, we have developed programs around membership, education, government relations and leadership that have been recognized nationally by the American Advertising Federation. Other club achievements include, but are not limited to:

  • Collaborating with Tucson Chamber of Commerce to create annual Man and Woman of the Year Awards to distinguish outstanding individuals in our community
  • Establishing our local ADDY Awards recognizing local creative advertising talent and success
  • Repealing a local 2 percent tax on all advertising placed in the city limits
  • Establishing a Media Partnership Program in 2001, which has generated millions in donated advertising support for non-profit organizations in Tucson and Southern Arizona. The program has also served as a public service initiative model for other AAF chapters across the country.

 

Board of Directors

President

Miguel Cruz
Tucson Federal Credit Union
1160 N Winstel Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85716
Phone: 520.322.7452
e-mail: mcruz@tucsonfcu.com
2nd Vice President

Roman Sandoval
Sandoval Creative
207 W. Speedway Blvd.
Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-903-2201
Fax: 520-903-2210
e-mail: roman@sandovalcreative.com
3rd Vice President

Steve Earnhart
iHeart Media - Tucson
3202 N. Oracle Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone: 520-618-2159
e-mail: steveearnhart@iheartmedia.com
Immediate Past President

Kerry Stratford
Caliber Group
4007 E. Paradise Falls Drive, Suite 210
Tucson, AZ 85712
Phone: 520-795-4500
Fax: 520-795-4565
e-mail: kstratford@calibergroup.com
Director

Steve Clement
Clear Channel Outdoor
441 E. 25th St.
Tucson, AZ 85713
Phone: 520-908-7607
Fax: 520-908-7604
e-mail: SteveClement@clearchannel.com
Director

Richard Engberg
KMSB/KTTU
7831 N. Business Park Dr.
Tucson, AZ 85743
Phone: 520-770-5442
e-mail: RENGBERG@KMSB.COM
Director

Linda Fahey
Dark Horse Media
4441 E. 5th Street
Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone: 520-748-1010
Fax: 520-748-1414
e-mail: linda@darkhorsemedia.com
Director

Ken J Kwilosz
Arizona Lotus Corp.
3871 N Commerce Drive
Tucson, AZ 85726
Phone: 520-407-4532
Fax: 520-407-4675
e-mail: kkwilosz@azlotus.com
Director

Steven Meckler
Steven Meckler Photographer
121 S. 4th Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: 520-792-2467
Fax: 520-882-6141
e-mail: steven@mecklerphotography.com
Director

Steve Neely
Casino Del Sol Resort
5655 W. Valencia Road
Tucson, AZ 85757
Phone: 520-838-6727
Fax: 520-838-6660
e-mail: Steve.Neely@casinodelsolresort.com
Director

James Patrick
James Patrick Photography, LLC
P.O. Box 1089
Marana, AZ 85653
Phone: (520) 409-5202
e-mail: james@jamespatrick.com
Director

Steven Pope
Phone: 480-313-2821
e-mail: spope1149@gmail.com
Director

Robert Santiago
eegee's
3360 E. Ajo Way
Tucson, AZ 85713
Phone: 520-294-3333
e-mail: robertsantiago@eegees.com
Director

Bradley Charles Smith
Lamar Advertising
333 N. Wilmot Rd #340
Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone: 520-618-5337
e-mail: bradsmith@lamar.com
Director

Mary Swiergol
The Desert Leaf
3978 E Ft Lowell Rd
Tucson, AZ 85712
Phone: 520-881-5188
Fax: 520-881-5388
e-mail: mary@desertleaf.com
Ad2 Tucson President

Alexis Favis
Madden Media
345 E. Toole Ave
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: 520-232-2643
Fax: 520-322-9438
e-mail: afavis@maddenmedia.com
Ad2 Vice President

Quinn Miller
Madden Media
345 E. Toole Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: 520-232-2662
e-mail: qmiller@maddenmedia.com
Executive Director / Administrator

Pearl Ford-Fyffe
AAF Tucson, Ad2 Tucson and TAFEF
P.O. Box 90167
Tucson, AZ 85752
Phone: 520-326-1060
e-mail: membership@aaftucson.org