About Us

All under the same roof, AAF, Ad2 and TAFEF representing creative and media professionals in the Tucson community as well as nationally. Each organization has its own story to tell from  building networks to giving back to the community; get more information here.

 

About - TAFEF

Tucson Advertising Federation Educational Foundation (TAFEF) is the 501(c)3 component of AAF Tucson dedicated to facilitating education of the next generation of media professionals through an endowment fund established as a result of our Media Partnership Program.  You can help make a direct impact on the future by supporting TAFEF with a tax deductible contribution. Contact us for more information.

Our History

TAFEF was born from a focus on the future and in making sure our industry’s next generation has access to internship opportunities they need to be successful. AAF Tucson endowed an educational enrichment fund for AAF Student Chapters in the following local schools:

  • The Art Institute of Tucson
  • Pima Community College
  • Southwest University of Visual Arts
  • University of Arizona

Since 2001, we have awarded tens of thousands of dollars in scholarships to deserving AAF Student Chapter members.  

TAFEF Board of Directors

TAFEF Board
President
Mary Martin
Good News Radio Broadcasting
3222 S. Richey Ave.
Tucson , AZ 85716
520-791-7202
520-790-2937
e-mail: marymartin@kvoi.com
Treasurer
Mary Rowley
Strongpoint Marketing
616 N. Country Club
Tucson , AZ 85716
520-795-1566
520-795-3685
e-mail: mary.rowley@strongpointmarketing.com
Secretary
Rochelle Lang
Cox Media
1650 E. River Road, Suite 201
Tucson , AZ 85718
520-867-7109
520-327-0447
e-mail: Rochelle.lang@coxmedia.com
Immediate Past President
Jennifer Nunn
E.W. Scripps Company
7280 E Rosewood Street
Tucson , AZ 85710
520-722-5486
520-290-7612
e-mail: jennifer.nunn@scripps.com
Director
Michael Bolchalk
Bolchalk Frey Marketing
310 S. Williams Blvd, Ste 260
Tucson , AZ 85711
520-745-8221
e-mail: michael@adwiz.com
Director
Miguel Cruz
Tucson Federal Credit Union
1160 N Winstel Blvd.
Tucson , AZ 85716
520.322.7452
e-mail: mcruz@tucsonfcu.com
Director
Ken Godat
Godat Design
101 W. Simpson St.
Tucson , AZ 85701-2268
520-620-6337
520-620-6341
e-mail: ken@godatdesign.com
Director
Larry Schnebly
KGUN TV9
2641 N. Arcadia
Tucson , AZ 85712
CELL 444-1978
320-9440
e-mail: larschneb@gmail.com
Director
David Slavin
Art Institute of Tucson
5099 E. Grant Road, Suite 100
Tucson , AZ 85712
520.349.0102
520.881.4794
e-mail: ravinslavin@yahoo.com
Director
Kerry Stratford
Caliber Group
4007 E. Paradise Falls Drive, Suite 210
Tucson , AZ 85712
520-795-4500
520-795-4565
e-mail: kstratford@calibergroup.com
AAFT Board Liaison
Roman Sandoval
Sandoval Creative
207 W. Speedway Blvd.
Tucson , AZ 85705
520-903-2201
520-903-2210
e-mail: roman@sandovalcreative.com
Administrator
Pearl Ford-Fyffe
AAF Tucson, Ad2 Tucson and TAFEF
P.O. Box 90167
Tucson , AZ 85752
520-326-1060
e-mail: membership@aaftucson.org